Reviews Don't take our word for it, read what our guests have to say.

sticks with leaves
The Independent

“Ty Twt has a carefully crafted timber interior that is comfortable and imaginatively designed.”

Trish Lorenz, The Independent Travel
The Guardian

“Its name (Cuddfan) means hiding place, and this barn conversion for two outside Aberaeron is just that.”

Rhiannon Batten, The Guardian Travel
Airbnb

5-Star reviews, experience, high response rate & commitment. We have it all. That's why we're Airbnb Superhosts!

Airbnb, Superhost

Cuddfan

Thank you Hugh & Jude for this fantastic stay in Wales. Cuddfan is a little beautiful cottage. We felt at home surrounded by nature, little animals and quiet. We really enjoyed your breakfast and the marvellous dinners prepared by Jude. Thank you very much for the Welsh experience. We shall tell everyone in Italy… Grazie!

C&A – Italy – August 2015
Airstream

We had an amazing time here, blazing hot sun, barbeques and wine. Many thanks!

C&L – May 2012
Ty Twt

Can you adopt us so we can stay here forever! This place is beautiful! We both loved it. Thank you.

A & G – May 2016
Cuddfan

Can I live here? ! Thank you so much for a lovely stay! The house is beautiful and a perfect little retreat away from the city – we absolutely loved it!

J&A – Manchester – May 2016
Ty Twt

Congratulations! What a beautiful conversion! Just the right balance of old and new, rustic and elegance and style and comfort. We spent a wonderfully relaxing time in this comfy “nest”. Great base for adventures too.

G,G & F R – Linz, Austria – July 2016
Cuddfan

Thanks to Hugh and Jude – kind and thoughtful hosts – a lovely place. Barn conversion beautifully crafted and very cosy. Spent a magical evening in the Long House with Kevin playing piano and some fun playing table football. Beautiful surroundings + loved all the animals / wildlife.

Funny, charming Jimi (see him smile at you with his teeth!). Delicious eggs from truly happy free-range chickens, living as chickens should… explored the area, including visits to New Quay, Aberaeron (very nice – some gems IE old health food shop – if you can find it) and Aberystwyth (faded Victorian glory) local NT house. Thank you – wonderful break for us!

K&K – London – November 2016
Ty Twt

Lovely welcome and very impressive get away with every requirement catered for. We had a brilliant week full of walks, cycling, and relaxation in equal measure. So peaceful and idyllic.

RH & RD – Cardiff – August 2016
Airstream

Our first time in the Airstream (on wonderful recommendations from previous guests) but hopefully not the last.

Had the most amazing weekend in the Airstream! A perfect little retreat, whether it’s just relaxing at the Airstream itself or venturing out to the nearby towns (the dolphins and fish and chips at New Quay is a must).

Thank you so much Hugh & Jude for being such lovely and accommodating hosts – as well as sharing this wonderful place with everyone.

S&F – Cardiff – August 2016
Cuddfan

What a wonderful place this cottage and the Airstream were. The setting is perfect. The set-up in both are really well thought out and catered well. A good base to work from visiting the beaches, the woollen mill etc.. Enjoyed the stay. Thank you very much for the welcome basket. Good luck with your building and your dreams. Well done.

M&VW C&LW – Westport, New Zealand – August 2015
Cuddfan

Classic! Wonderful location – biking great, coastal walks fabulous and the design of this perfect place is incredible. Big thanks to Hugh & Jude for making us so welcome. Perfect break & what perfect weather – 4 days of sun and picture book sunrises & splendid sunsets. Ace!

D&B – Northern Ireland – April 2015
Airstream

Wow! A perfectly formed small break (if only it had been twice as long) I loved all the small, beautiful touches, the log basket of miniature logs for our tiny stove, the flowers on the side, the tiny olive oil. If we had imagined a games room we couldn’t have imagined a better one. A beautiful restful stay. We hope very much to be back. Thank you.

Shila – October 2016
Cuddfan

What a beautiful little place. We had a really peaceful time here. The living space is so beautiful and very cleverly put together. Just our taste & style. Thank you for the eggs!!

L&I C-W – Helsby, Cheshire – October 2016
Ty Twt

Sad to leave … What a great place to hide*! As fellow architects we have been marvelling at the gorgeous details and the beautiful design all week.

*(From busy lives *& too much noise etc) We are now Konik horse fans.

C, E, M & L – London – August 2016
Ty Twt

Crikey!!! What a lovely place. It was just what we needed to unwind for a couple of days. Loved the chickens parading past our place. Hugh was lovely & we only saw him a couple of times. We wandered off to New Quay & went on the dolphin watch boat. Saw a mother and calf in the bay. Had lunch in a lovely pub over looking the water. came home and had 3 hours nana nap!!! The cabin is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We are on our way to the Cotswolds today and sad to leave. Lovely stay!

J&D McD – Wollongong, Australia – September 2016
Airstream

Jack estimated the take-off speed at 120knots, but I reckon 125! Anyway, thank you for the comfy-est camping spot. We were able to entertain visitors on the terrace and slept very well!

S&R G – Cardiff – July 2012
Cuddfan

We’ve had the most wonderful time here! It is so peaceful and tranquil. Cuddfan is absolutely gorgeous and the deco is beautiful too – really nice touches. Very welcoming hosts and friendly, lovely animals. Constantly greeted by the geese in the mornings! Will definitely come back. This has been an amazing and special first holiday for us both together. Thank you PS We loved the breakfast!!

E&A – February 2016
Ty Twt

We had a lovely time – it was so relaxing. Loved the geese, the table football and the house and all of the “architecty” details – great wifi as well! The weather was lovely and the walks around the farm not too muddy – all in all brilliant.

S, R & F – Nottingham – September 2016
Cuddfan

Stunning coastal walks. Borth’s Bronze Age forest incredible! Will miss the chickens, owl & woodpeckers. Definitely a home from home… will be back.

K&P – Mortlake – April 2015
Cuddfan

We both had a fantastic wedding anniversary in this beautiful cottage. Jude & Hugh were brilliant hosts. Cheers for the goose eggs! The surrounding area is fantastic, especially the coastline and there are some really nice places to visit. Great walks too. After two days in we have got used to banging our heads on the beams that it has become part of the daily routine. So much so, that we will probably miss it. We look forward to returning to this stunning place, the only thing we’d change is that we’d stay longer next time.

A&DT – Liverpool – May 2015
Airstream

A wonderfully relaxing 3 nights in the Airstream and with our talented friends Jude & Hugh. So much progress since our last visit. The attention to detail is much appreciated – whether it’s

  • the beautifully presented breakfast basket with sweet peas
  • the amazing walk to Cwm Silio with galloping wild horses
  • the opportunity to dig up onions
  • shared walks with Jimi
  • the reading material

We have LOVED our time here & will be back!!

I&A W – Hong Kong & Montreal – July 2016
Ty Twt

We had a wonderful time. The secret door was a godsend. It was a real taste of The Good Life.

T,J, & AT – London – February 2016
Ty Twt

We had a wonderful time in the Wildernest. Perfect spot from which to enjoy bike rides and walks in the surrounding area. The accommodation is beautiful. I would definitely stay again!

M&M – Bristol – November 2016
Cuddfan

We had a great time! Absolutely lovely up here. We will be back!

B&B – Akersloot, Netherlands – June 2015
Ty Twt

Our time spent at Ty Twt was amazing! Hugh and Jude went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The space itself was beyond beautiful and a well needed escape from reality. We travel often and use Airbnb just as much; saying that this has been our absolute favourite. Wales is an amazing country and Wildernest represents every ounce of that beauty. Thank you a million times over, Hugh and Jude, for you made our holiday one to remember. As we say in Boston “wicked nice”!

C&VR Boston Ma USA October 2016
Airstream

It is 5 years since I last visited and the Airstream still failed to disappoint. Still unspoilt & yet Wildernest has improved so much. The ponies area delight and there is much to explore. Jude’s hospitality much appreciated & the breakfasts a real treat. If you get a chance Mwt circular walk and a trip to Cardigan – Tipi Pizza by the river is a fantastic place to eat, no matter what your budget.

F&K – July 2016
Airstream

Thank you for a wonderful couple of days at Wildernest. – Such a tranquil & inspiring place. As you said when we booked – we wish we were staying longer!

Everything was great but the highlights were the Airstream, – wow! breakfast basket (those eggs!) & the night sky – you definitely have more stars out here!

Diolch!

L&D – Cardiff – August 2015
Cuddfan

What a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon! Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfast baskets and welcome logs to burn. It has been a totally idyllic setting for a total rest.

T&J – London – Nov 2015
Stay with us! Book your well deserved break now...